About Luzerne Co. Library SystemMember LibrariesLuzerne Co. Library ServicesHow Do ILuzerne Co. Library EventsLinksSearch the Site
All voters will be required to show a photo ID at the polls for the November 2012 Election

Archived editions of the Sunday Independent are available online.
Click Here

About the Luzerne County Library System

Founded in 1984, the Luzerne County Library System (LCLS) serves the approximately 320,000 residents of Luzerne County, Pennsylvania. LCLS is comprised of ten autonomous libraries: Back Mountain Memorial Library in Dallas; Hazleton Area Public Library in Hazleton (a main library and four branches in surrounding communities, two of which are in a neighboring county); Hoyt Library in Kingston; M.S. Kirby Library in Mountaintop; Mill Memorial Library in Nanticoke; Osterhout Free Library in Wilkes-Barre (with a main library and three branch locations); Pittston Memorial Library in Pittston; Plymouth Public Library in Plymouth; West Pittston Memorial Library in West Pittston; and the Wyoming Free Library in Wyoming.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Luzerne County Library System is to provide the adults and children of Luzerne County with the information and resources that support lifelong learning and lifelong enjoyment.

Administrative Offices
The Administrative Offices of the Luzerne County Library System are located at the Osterhout Free Library.

Contact Information
Luzerne County Library System
c/o Osterhout Free Library
71 S. Franklin Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
(570) 823-0156
System Administrator / Executive Director: Richard C. Miller
District Consultant: Mary Ann Yonki
Automated Services Coordinator: Juanita Jayne